Quick Start Guide
This Quick Start Guide is a brief overview of how to form an LLC in Oregon.
Oregon LLC Costs:
Oregon LLC filing fee: $100
Oregon LLC annual report fee: $100
★ Check out Northwest vs LegalZoom
After you form an Oregon LLC, you may need to obtain a business license and/or permit for your company.
Your requirements are determined by the industry you are in and where your Oregon LLC is located.
Not complying with license and permit requirements usually results in penalties and fines.
Do it yourself research in Oregon
No State Business License
Oregon does not have a statewide general business license. Instead, licenses and permits are dictated by industry and profession, as well as the location of your LLC.
Oregon’s one-stop Business Xpress has all the resources and guides you need for your LLC’s business licenses and permits: http://www.oregon.gov/business/Pages/permits.aspx
Business Xpress also has a searchable directory containing information on more than 1,100 business licenses and permits at the state and local level: https://apps.oregon.gov/SOS/LicenseDirectory/
Contact Your Local Officials
Your LLC may also need to apply for local permits and meet zoning requirements. To make sure your LLC remains compliant, contact your local county officials: http://oregoncounties.org/
Additionally, you’ll need to contact the city your Oregon LLC is located in. In order to find their website, you’ll need to do a google search.
Business Information Center
More state licensure requirements are listed in the Business Information Center:
After you’ve researched and obtained the proper licenses and permits for your Oregon LLC, you can then proceed to the next lesson: Oregon LLC Taxes.